Post-Keynesian Observations

Understanding the Macroeconomy

Why I, of all people, started a blog

with 4 comments

I always thought the whole concept of blogs was a little strange.  Why on earth would I want to sit and read some other joker’s ramblings?  Well, now I’m that other joker.

Actually, the big push was the financial crisis.  I’m an economist and because of that, many of my friends have been asking me to make sense of what’s going on.  I finally decided that it was a whole lot of work giving out those tidbits piecemeal and figured I would put it all down in one spot–here!

Written by rommeldak

January 7, 2009 at 1:50 am

Posted in Uncategorized

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Well, I for one am looking forward to your commentary. Economics always makes my head spin, and knowing you’re a straight-headed and wise fella I anticipate some good logic. So, cheers and welcome to blogland.

    SicPreFix

    January 7, 2009 at 9:28 pm

  2. I am also quite pleased to see you have started up this blog as well Rommel. Will be happy to point a friend or three in this direction once you have an opportunity to start posting your thoughts. Might I even suggest doing a bit of c&ping from some of your comments on Obama’s economic team from the CGA forums. Thought you provided some great initial insight to his team building there.

    Cheers!

    nuk

    January 8, 2009 at 5:05 am

  3. Thanks, lads! Still been too busywith start of the semester stuff to get going on my analysis, but I hope to have something by the weekend. Teaser: Part One- Production Takes Time!

    Okay, that doesn’t sound every exciting, but it’s actually a fundamental point that is necessary to explaining the mess we are in right now.

    rommeldak

    January 8, 2009 at 7:37 am

  4. Thanks John. I am very much looking forward to your posts as well.

    DaRana/Jeremy

    January 9, 2009 at 6:09 am


Leave a Reply

